Stockton v Newcastle
Northern Rock North East Premier League Division One 2008
VenueGrangefield Road, Stockton-on-Tees on 17th May 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossStockton won the toss and decided to field
ResultStockton won by 7 wickets
PointsStockton 21 (Batting 1, Bowling 5); Newcastle 2 (Batting 1, Bowling 1)
UmpiresAJ Howe, WR Wake
ScorerT Bulmer (Stockton)

Newcastle inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LR Brucelbw b Parr9     
*MAF Hyndlbw b Parr0     
GJ Muchalllbw b Thwaites53     
JGR Davidsonc Williams b Hooker8     
SR Adairb Hooker6     
JR McCrediec Williams b Waite25     
+JB Shawst Williams b Thwaites4     
B Embletonb Thwaites3     
RD McLarennot out13     
M Bashfordb Hooker6     
MR Turnbullrun out1     
Total(all out, 50 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Hynd), 2-28 (Bruce), 3-43 (Davidson), 4-57 (Adair), 5-112 (Muchall), 6-116 (Shaw), 7-122 (McCredie), 8-124 (Embleton), 9-140 (Bashford), 10-146 (Turnbull, 50 ov)
Stockton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hooker15   5323--
Parr9   2212--
Turner4   0180--
KL Ward3   0170--
Waite12   4331--
Thwaites7   1103--

Stockton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GR Darwinc Hynd b Bashford29     
K Turnerb Bashford3     
BC Adamslbw b Turnbull29     
*RP Waitenot out50     
L Masonnot out24     
CJ Hookerdid not bat      
+DR Williamsdid not bat      
HE Andersondid not bat      
KL Warddid not bat      
J Thwaitesdid not bat      
AJ Parrdid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 27.2 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Darwin), 2-49 (Turner), 3-87 (Adams)
Newcastle bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bashford9   0382--
Muchall5   1220--
Turnbull4   0171--
Bruce2   0140--
McCredie2   0200--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Newcastle innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Stockton innings

The match was reduced to a maximum of 104 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive