India Women v South Africa Women
ICC Women's World Cup 2008/09 (Warm-up)
VenueRaby Oval No 1, Sydney on 3rd March 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersIndia Women: 12 (11 to bat and field); South Africa Women: 11
TossIndia Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia Women won by 23 runs
UmpiresK Cross (New Zealand), PJ Tate (Australia)
ScorersGS de Mesquita, TJ Lorraine

India Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+SM Naikc and b C van der Westhuizen089--0.00
A Choprarun out (du Preez)531101584-48.18
MD Rajrun out (Fritz)2958773-50.00
MD Thirush Kaminic Loubser b van Niekerk1839371-46.15
RA Dharc Fritz b van Niekerk589--62.50
PA Royc Kilowan b Ismail1526291-57.69
AA Deshpandec Smith b Kilowan2710--28.57
H Kaurc Chetty b Ismail86121-133.33
A Sharmab Ismail5551-100.00
SK Sravanthi Naidulbw b Ismail58101-62.50
*JN Goswaminot out237--66.67
G Sultanadid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 5 nb, 18 w)25
Total(all out, 186 minutes, 45.3 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Naik), 2-75 (Raj), 3-108 (Thirush Kamini), 4-114 (Dhar), 5-141 (Chopra), 6-144 (Roy), 7-151 (Deshpande), 8-156 (Sharma), 9-159 (Kaur), 10-166 (Sravanthi Naidu, 45.3 ov)
South Africa Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kilowan9   11711154.001.89
C van der Westhuizen10   037114-60.003.70
Smith3   013011-4.33
Loubser10   03101--3.10
van Niekerk5   03221315.006.40

South Africa Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Y van der Westhuizenc and b Sravanthi Naidu2881911-34.57
+T Chettyc and b Roy3556583-62.50
C Britsb Roy72324--30.43
M du Preezlbw b Goswami4264704-65.62
AE Smithc Goswami b Sravanthi Naidu023--0.00
SA Fritzc and b Sravanthi Naidu023--0.00
D van Niekerkst Naik b Sravanthi Naidu51114--45.45
*S Loubserc Kaur b Sultana611101-54.55
C van der Westhuizenc Dhar b Sravanthi Naidu3910--33.33
S Ismailnot out61631--37.50
APC Kilowanc Sultana b Thirush Kamini41112--36.36
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)8
Total(all out, 167 minutes, 47.2 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-57 (Chetty), 2-73 (Brits), 3-79 (Y van der Westhuizen), 4-79 (Smith), 5-83 (Fritz), 6-101 (van Niekerk), 7-110 (Loubser), 8-114 (C van der Westhuizen), 9-134 (du Preez), 10-144 (Kilowan, 47.2 ov)
India Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Goswami7   02411142.003.43
Dhar5   0160---3.20
Sharma4   0200---5.00
Sultana10   3131--60.001.30
Roy10   13521-30.003.50
Sravanthi Naidu10   2285-212.002.80
Thirush Kamini1.2051--8.003.75

--> India Women innings: 50 in 15.3 overs, 58 minutes
--> India Women innings: 100 in 30.2 overs, 115 minutes
--> India Women innings: 150 in 42 overs, 169 minutes
--> South Africa Women innings: 50 in 14.2 overs, 52 minutes
--> South Africa Women innings: 100 in 33 overs, 121 minutes
--> A Chopra 50 in 107 balls, 148 minutes with 4 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive