Tasmania v Western Australia
McDonald's Cup 1979/80 (3rd/4th Place Playoff)
VenueSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney on 24th November 1979 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTasmania won the toss and decided to field
ResultWestern Australia won by 37 runs
UmpiresRG Harris, AG Watson
ScorersEW Cosgrove (Western Australia), DK Sherwood (Tasmania)
Man of the MatchRW Marsh

Western Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BM Lairdc Boon b Wilson62     
*+RW Marshc Hadlee b Scholes69     
KJ Hughesc Woolley b Wilson21     
KS McEwanrun out2     
CS Serjeantb Hadlee11     
B Yardleyb Wilson25     
RI Charlesworthrun out1     
MF Malonenot out12     
WM Clarkb Hadlee1     
DK Lilleedid not bat      
TM Aldermandid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 w)5
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 181 minutes, 43 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-121 (Marsh), 2-149 (Laird), 3-157 (McEwan), 4-158 (Hughes), 5-192 (Yardley), 6-195 (Charlesworth), 7-197 (Serjeant), 8-209 (Clark)
Tasmania bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hadlee10   2262--30.002.60
Wilson10   2343--20.003.40
Majewski8   0600---7.50
Scholes10   04511-60.004.50
Jeffery2   02301--11.50
Goodman3   0160---5.33

Tasmania inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GW Goodmanb Alderman14     
RF Jefferyc Yardley b Alderman49     
DA Smithrun out31     
*BF Davisonc Marsh b Clark5     
DC Boonc Serjeant b Lillee15     
+RD Woolleyc Serjeant b Alderman6     
TW Dockingb Lillee21     
RJ Hadleenot out15     
GJ Wilsonnot out4     
NJ Majewskidid not bat      
MB Scholesdid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 1 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 169 minutes, 43 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Goodman), 2-75 (Smith), 3-87 (Davison), 4-123 (Jeffery), 5-131 (Boon), 6-141 (Woolley), 7-153 (Docking)
Western Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lillee10   1432--30.004.30
Malone6   13201--5.33
Alderman10   3253--20.002.50
Clark10   1231--60.002.30
Yardley7   1370---5.29

--> The match was reduced to 43 overs per side
--> RI Charlesworth made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> NJ Majewski made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> BM Laird passed his previous highest score of 38 in ListA matches
--> DA Smith passed his previous highest score of 27 in ListA matches

12th Men: RJ Sherriff (Tasmania) and G Sheperd (Western Australia)
Attendance: 829 ($676.00)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive