Prince Alfred College, Adelaide v St Peter's College, Adelaide
Other matches in Australia 1879/80
VenueAdelaide Oval, Adelaide on 26th November 1879 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultSt Peter's College, Adelaide won by 64 runs
UmpiresJ Hide (St Peter's College, Adelaide), P Sansom (Prince Alfred College, Adelaide)

St Peter's College, Adelaide inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GR Murrayb DG Evan14     
A Sabineb Eckersley0  -- 
T Playerb DG Evan0  -- 
ED Chapmanb DG Evan23  2- 
*FA Spillerrun out6     
+R Gwynnelbw b DG Evan26  3- 
RS Wigleyb DG Evan3  -- 
JS Ramsayb DG Evan8     
R Stownot out33     
C Clarkec Sharland b Eckersley28  2- 
W Goodhartb Eckersley2  -- 
Extras(4 b)4
Total(all out, 43.2 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Sabine), 2-1 (Player), 3-40 (Murray), 4-43 (Chapman), 5-52 (Spiller), 6-58 (Wigley), 7-80, 8-93, 9-136, 10-147 (43.2 ov)
Prince Alfred College, Adelaide bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DG Evan17   2606--
Rogers5   0300--

Prince Alfred College, Adelaide inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Rowec Stow b Spiller16     
WE Buikrun out14     
C Davenportb Chapman0  -- 
WH Eckersleyhandled the ball6     
*+F Sharlandnot out35  4- 
J Greayerc Stow b Spiller0  -- 
DG Evanc Stow b Spiller1  -- 
GM Evanb Chapman6     
OH Rogersc Gwynne b Spiller0  -- 
R Hendersonb Chapman0  -- 
LW Evanb Spiller0  -- 
Extras(3 b, 2 lb)5
Total(all out, 28.2 overs)83
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Buik), 2-31, 3-31, 4-48, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-83 (28.2 ov)
St Peter's College, Adelaide bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chapman15   0493--

--> C Clarke scored 1 five in the St Peter's College, Adelaide innings

In the Prince Alfred College, Adelaide innings, the overs in the bowling analysis add to 28.2. This cannot be correct unless Chapman either bowled 2 consecutive overs or there was a third bowler.
Eckersley was hit on the legs by the ball when batting, then picked it up and threw it back to the bowler Spiller, the field appealed, and he was given out handling the ball.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive