Australia v England
Benson and Hedges World Series Cup 1986/87 (2nd Final)
VenueSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney on 11th February 1987 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossEngland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEngland won by 8 runs
UmpiresAR Crafter, RA French
Man of the MatchIT Botham

England inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BC Broadc O'Donnell b Matthews53871233-60.92
IT Bothamc Ritchie b O'Donnell2531314-80.65
CWJ Atheyb Matthews1639411-41.03
DI Gowerc Wellham b Taylor1723312-73.91
*MW Gattingrun out71317--53.85
AJ Lambc Zoehrer b O'Donnell3539511-89.74
JE Embureyc Zoehrer b Waugh62426--25.00
PAJ DeFreitasc Jones b Taylor163--16.67
NA Fosterc Taylor b Davis71619--43.75
+BN Frenchnot out91218--75.00
GR Dilleynot out61114--54.55
Extras(4 lb, 1 w)5
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Botham), 2-73 (Athey), 3-102 (Gower), 4-120 (Gatting), 5-121 (Broad), 6-143 (Emburey), 7-146 (DeFreitas), 8-170 (Lamb), 9-170 (Foster)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Davis10   0441--60.004.40
O'Donnell10   1372--30.003.70
Waugh10   0421--60.004.20
Matthews10   1312--30.003.10
Taylor10   2292--30.002.90

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GR Marshlbw b Botham2864881-43.75
*AR Borderc French b Botham2763762-42.86
DM Jonesc and b Emburey1319221-68.42
GM Ritchiec DeFreitas b Botham41416--28.57
DM Wellhamc Gower b DeFreitas3051701-58.82
SR Waughrun out224848--45.83
SP O'Donnellnot out40274412148.15
+TJ Zoehrerlbw b DeFreitas011--0.00
GRJ Matthewsrun out3912--33.33
PL Taylornot out3615--50.00
SP Davisdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 2 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (Border), 2-70 (Marsh), 3-72 (Jones), 4-80 (Ritchie), 5-124 (Waugh), 6-135 (Wellham), 7-135 (Zoehrer), 8-151 (Matthews)
England bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dilley10   1340---3.40
DeFreitas10   1342--30.003.40
Botham10   1263--20.002.60
Foster10   0510---5.10
Emburey10   2271--60.002.70





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive