New South Wales v South Australia
McDonald's Cup 1987/88 (Final)
VenueSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney on 27th March 1988 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNew South Wales won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew South Wales won by 23 runs
UmpiresRA French, IS Thomas
Man of the MatchGL Smith

New South Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SG Hookeyc Hookes b Zesers8     
MA Taylorc Phillips b Johnston30     
SR Waughc Hookes b Scott23     
ME Waughc Bishop b Scott38     
TH Baylissb Gladigau44     
GRJ Matthewsc Johnston b Scott11     
GL Smithc Zesers b May42     
PL Taylornot out9     
*+GC Dyernot out2     
GF Lawsondid not bat      
MR Whitneydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 203 minutes, 50 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-40, 3-98, 4-107, 5-155, 6-174, 7-217
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gladigau10   0411--60.004.10
Johnston10   0271--60.002.70
Zesers10   1321--60.003.20
Scott10   04131-20.004.10
Pyke2   02801--14.00
May8   0411-148.005.12

South Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GA Bishopc PL Taylor b SR Waugh26     
AMJ Hilditchb PL Taylor28     
DB Scottc Hookey b Matthews15     
*DW Hookesrun out (PL Taylor->Dyer)31     
+WB Phillipsrun out (Dyer)0     
PR Sleepnot out48     
JK Pykeb SR Waugh38     
DA Johnstonnot out2     
AK Zesersdid not bat      
TBA Maydid not bat      
PW Gladigaudid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)8
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 201 minutes, 50 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-55, 2-57, 3-99, 4-100, 5-105, 6-193
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lawson10   15501--5.50
Whitney10   0420-1-4.20
SR Waugh10   2372-230.003.70
PL Taylor10   0291--60.002.90
Matthews10   1291--60.002.90

--> GC Dyer made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> JK Pyke made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> AMJ Hilditch passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 14

12th Men: GR Robertson (New South Wales) and DFG O'Connor (South Australia).
Attendance: 6,180





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive