Australia v New Zealand
Benson and Hedges World Series Cup 1993/94
VenueSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney on 11th January 1994 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew Zealand won by 13 runs
PointsAustralia 0; New Zealand 2
UmpiresSJ Davis, SG Randell
TV umpireIS Thomas
RefereeJL Hendriks
Man of the MatchC Pringle

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BA Youngb Waugh1939573-48.72
RT Lathamc Taylor b Reiffel036--0.00
AH Joneslbw b McGrath62018--30.00
*KR Rutherfordc Healy b Border65901231-72.22
MJ Greatbatchlbw b Warne5058612-86.21
SA Thomsonst Healy b Warne196--11.11
CL Cairnsc Healy b McGrath162434-166.67
+TE Blainc and b Border042--0.00
GR Larsennot out2934422185.29
C Pringleb McGrath178--14.29
RP de Groennot out71323--53.85
Extras(3 b, 1 lb)4
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Latham), 2-13 (Jones), 3-40 (Young), 4-129 (Greatbatch), 5-131 (Thomson), 6-152 (Rutherford), 7-152 (Blain), 8-164 (Cairns), 9-168 (Pringle)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McGrath10   3293--20.002.90
Reiffel9   0331--54.003.67
Waugh7   0381--42.005.43
May10   1430---4.30
Warne10   1272--30.002.70
Border4   0242--12.006.00

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Taylorrun out122--50.00
DC Boonb Pringle671211824-55.37
DM Jonesc Pringle b de Groen2141432-51.22
ME Waughb Pringle1534481-44.12
DR Martynrun out71815--38.89
*AR Borderb Thomson124--50.00
+IA Healyc Blain b de Groen4848582-100.00
PR Reiffellbw b Pringle3514--60.00
SK Warneb Cairns913151-69.23
TBA Maynot out4611--66.67
GD McGrathb Pringle465--66.67
Extras(1 nb, 4 w)5
Total(all out, 48.3 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Taylor), 2-38 (Jones), 3-76 (Waugh), 4-86 (Martyn), 5-87 (Border), 6-164 (Healy), 7-166 (Boon), 8-171 (Reiffel), 9-180 (Warne), 10-185 (McGrath)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
de Groen10   0342--30.003.40
Cairns9   2181--54.002.00
Larsen9   0430---4.78
Thomson9   0401--54.004.44
Latham2   0100---5.00

--> KR Rutherford 50 in 70 balls, 92 minutes with 1 four
--> MJ Greatbatch 50 in 39 balls, 60 minutes with 2 fours
--> DC Boon 50 in 98 balls, 145 minutes with 4 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive