South Australia v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia 1907/08
VenueAdelaide Oval, Adelaide on 2nd, 3rd, 4th March 1908 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresP Argall, GA Watson
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 261/7 (Rhodes 18*, Crawford 0*)
Close of play day 2South Australia (1) 244/4 (Dolling 48*, Claxton 19*)

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JB Hobbsb O'Connor7     
FL Fanec Claxton b Hewer59     
G Gunnc Chamberlain b LR Hill102     
KL Hutchingsc Gehrs b Hewer9     
J Hardstaffb Hewer43     
LC Braundc Gehrs b Hewer8     
W Rhodesnot out78     
+RA Youngc and b Hewer4     
JN Crawfordb O'Connor54     
*AO Jonesc O'Connor b Chamberlain18     
C Blytheb O'Connor9     
Extras(6 b, 5 nb, 2 w)13
Total(all out, 350 minutes, 132.3 overs)404
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-128, 3-142, 4-217, 5-231, 6-248, 7-261, 8-356, 9-380, 10-404 (132.3 ov)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
LR Hill28   8621-5
Hewer34   11495--
Claxton17   0560--
Chamberlain7   2151--
Gehrs7   4140--

South Australia first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ER Maynest Young b Rhodes74     
+CB Jenningsc Young b Blythe13     
DRA Gehrsc Hobbs b Braund34     
JH Pellewc Gunn b Hobbs41     
CE Dollingc Young b Braund140     
N Claxtonc and b Braund45     
LR Hillb Braund7     
*C Hillst Young b Braund33     
WL Chamberlainst Young b Braund8     
WA Hewerb Crawford9     
JDA O'Connornot out12     
Extras(22 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)29
Total(all out, 330 minutes, 122 overs)445
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-91, 3-154, 4-196, 5-306, 6-338, 7-402, 8-410, 9-423, 10-445 (122 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Crawford32   61011--
Blythe32   7811-1
Braund37   31496--
Rhodes10   2331--
Hobbs5   03612-
Hutchings6   1160--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KL Hutchingsc Dolling b O'Connor13     
J Hardstaffc Jennings b Mayne63     
W Rhodesc C Hill b Claxton39     
JB Hobbsc O'Connor b C Hill12     
G Gunnnot out5     
FL Fanedid not bat      
LC Braunddid not bat      
+RA Youngdid not bat      
JN Crawforddid not bat      
*AO Jonesdid not bat      
C Blythedid not bat      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(4 wickets, 115 minutes, 44 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-113, 3-121, 4-134 (44 ov)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
O'Connor8   2201--
LR Hill3   0220--
Hewer7   1180--
Claxton6   1211--
Chamberlain6   2140--
Gehrs5   2120--
C Hill2   0101--
Dolling2   130--
Mayne5   3121--

--> CE Dolling (1) passed his previous highest score of 113 in first-class matches
--> WA Hewer achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Marylebone Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 0-21)
--> WA Hewer achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Marylebone Cricket Club first innings

12th Men: AW Wright (SA) and EG Hayes (MCC)
Crowds: 1300, 1000, 1000. Total: About 3300. Receipts: No figures published





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive