Northamptonshire v Scotland XI
Scotland in England 2001
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 4th June 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 194 runs
UmpiresPW Joy, MD Smith
ScorersAC Kingston (Northamptonshire), NJ Leitch (Scotland XI)

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AS Rollinsc Lockhart b Blain298--22.22
MB Loyec Anderson b Asim Butt1024291-41.67
JW Cookc Smith b Williamson5770993-81.43
GP Swannc MacRae b Maiden655758102114.04
AJ Swannb Blain024--0.00
MEK Husseyb Asim Butt82728581113.89
KJ Innesrun out1630301-53.33
*+D Ripleynot out2932462-90.62
LC Weekesc Asim Butt b Blain132--33.33
MR Strongnot out123--50.00
JF Browndid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)280
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Rollins), 2-30 (Loye), 3-131 (GP Swann), 4-133 (AJ Swann), 5-152 (Cook), 6-187 (Innes), 7-270 (Hussey), 8-271 (Weekes)
Scotland XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Blain10   1713-220.007.10
Asim Butt10   04724-30.004.70
Cox10   0510-1-5.10
Maiden10   0581--60.005.80
Williamson10   1461--60.004.60

Scotland XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BMW Pattersonc GP Swann b Innes2957695-50.88
DR Lockhartst Ripley b Brown2641571-63.41
NJ MacRaelbw b Brown022--0.00
+CJO Smithc Hussey b GP Swann1531462-48.39
DN Andersonlbw b Brown155--20.00
*JG Williamsonc Brown b Innes074--0.00
JAR Blainlbw b Innes011--0.00
GI Maidenb GP Swann024--0.00
Asim Buttc Hussey b GP Swann043--0.00
DJ Coxnot out814151-57.14
CM Wrightabsent hurt
Extras(7 w)7
Total(all out, 27.3 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Lockhart), 2-53 (MacRae), 3-57 (Patterson), 4-58 (Anderson), 5-64 (Williamson), 6-64 (Blain), 7-64 (Maiden), 8-64 (Asim Butt), 9-86 (Smith, 27.3 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Strong7   2270---3.86
Weekes5   0170---3.40
Innes5   01831-10.003.60
Brown7   41231-14.001.71
GP Swann3.311231-7.003.43





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive