Oxfordshire v Devon
Minor Counties Championship 2002 (Western Division)
VenueWhite Post Road, Bodicote on 4th, 5th, 6th August 2002 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossOxfordshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDevon won by 89 runs
PointsOxfordshire 4 (Bowling 4); Devon 19 (Batting 2, Bowling 1)
UmpiresCG Pocock, R Wood
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Devon first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DEJ Townsendlbw b Arnold28     
MP Huntrun out58     
RI Dawsonlbw b Arnold51     
RS Marshallb Peddy5     
+JJ Williamsc Lynch b Peddy21     
TA Wrightb Arnold19     
*PM Roebucknot out30     
TS Anningrun out9     
AJ Procterlbw b Lynch0     
DG Courtc Cook b Lynch0     
IE Bishopb Lynch2     
Extras(10 b, 17 lb, 8 nb, 8 w)43
Total(all out, 96.5 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-79, 2-120, 3-139, 4-175, 5-195, 6-224, 7-254, 8-254, 9-256, 10-266 (96.5 ov)
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Launder12   2360--
Arnold33   10493--
Cook3   0210--
Thompson7   1220--
Peddy20   3622--

Oxfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+IA Hawtinc Court b Procter52     
IM Tewb Wright25     
RW Hawkinsb Court18     
CS Knightleynot out33     
BJ Thompsonnot out13     
AP Cookdid not bat      
GS Peddydid not bat      
IM Crosbydid not bat      
R Lynchdid not bat      
SA Launderdid not bat      
*KA Arnolddid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb)9
Total(3 wickets, declared, 72 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-79, 2-95, 3-119
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Court14   2361--
Anning13   3230--
Roebuck17   6280--
Procter19   9191--
Marshall3   0110--
Wright6   1261--

Devon second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DEJ Townsendc Hawkins b Cook50     
MP Huntc Hawkins b Crosby42     
RI Dawsonnot out76     
RS Marshallb Cook2     
+JJ Williamsnot out11     
TA Wrightdid not bat      
*PM Roebuckdid not bat      
TS Anningdid not bat      
AJ Procterdid not bat      
DG Courtdid not bat      
IE Bishopdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)20
Total(3 wickets, declared, 36.1 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-92, 2-126, 3-156
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Launder9   1320--
Lynch6   1250--
Peddy6   0350--
Crosby2   0291--
Tew4   0300--

Oxfordshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+IA Hawtinc Williams b Bishop35     
IM Tewlbw b Court8     
RW Hawkinsc Townsend b Court11     
CS Knightleyb Bishop91     
BJ Thompsonc Williams b Dawson17     
AP Cookc Court b Procter20     
GS Peddyc Roebuck b Procter21     
IM Crosbylbw b Procter0     
R Lynchc Williams b Bishop0     
SA Launderc Wright b Bishop6     
*KA Arnoldnot out4     
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 8 nb)15
Total(all out, 78.5 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-34, 3-87, 4-115, 5-149, 6-216, 7-216, 8-216, 9-216, 10-228 (78.5 ov)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Court10   1402--
Procter19   9373--
Anning5   0250--
Roebuck16   5250--
Dawson5   0241--
Wright2   090--

--> Each first innings was limited to 100 overs
--> DEJ Townsend made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> BJ Thompson made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> MP Hunt (1) passed his previous highest score of 52 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> CS Knightley (1) passed 2000 runs in Minor Counties Championship matches when he reached 16
--> R Lynch achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Devon first innings (previous best was 2-46)