Oxfordshire v Wales Minor Counties
Minor Counties Championship 2006 (Western Division)
VenueWhite Post Road, Bodicote on 9th, 10th, 11th July 2006 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossOxfordshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWales Minor Counties won by 89 runs
PointsOxfordshire 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4); Wales Minor Counties 21 (Batting 3, Bowling 2)
UmpiresPW Matten, CT Puckett
Close of play day 1Oxfordshire (1) 31/0
Close of play day 2Oxfordshire (1) 202/6

Wales Minor Counties first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DD Cherryc Cook b Hewitt4     
GP Reeslbw b Ryan135     
RE Watkinsc Hawtin b Newhook21     
BJ Wrightb Hewitt8     
*MP O'Sheac Knightley b Arnold20     
+WD Braggc Hawtin b Ryan20     
MJ Fisherc Hawtin b Arnold7     
AJ Harrisonc Hawtin b Arnold4     
JAR Harrislbw b Ryan31     
KD Tudgenot out17     
HT Watersnot out6     
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 12 nb, 10 w)34
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 90 overs)307
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-40, 3-76, 4-117, 5-152, 6-189, 7-201, 8-269, 9-286
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arnold26   2533--
Hewitt20   4732--
Newhook11   1531--
Ryan24   4723--
Phillips9   0440--

Oxfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CA Smithc Rees b Harris87     
SL Holelbw b Watkins30     
CA Hauptb Tudge11     
AP Cooklbw b Tudge55     
CS Knightleyc Bragg b Harris0     
JP Hewittc Bragg b Harris0     
*+IA Hawtinnot out8     
LC Ryannot out2     
RM Newhookdid not bat      
KA Arnolddid not bat      
JAB Phillipsdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)13
Total(6 wickets, declared, 75 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-105, 3-183, 4-192, 5-196, 6-196
Wales Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watkins15   6341--
Waters21   4590--
Harris12   2373--
Harrison8   4160--
O'Shea2   090--
Tudge17   5432--

Wales Minor Counties second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DD Cherryc Haupt b Newhook4     
GP Reesrun out1     
RE Watkinsc Cook b Arnold62     
BJ Wrightc Knightley b Newhook7     
*MP O'Sheast Hawtin b Phillips62     
+WD Braggnot out12     
MJ Fishernot out3     
AJ Harrisondid not bat      
JAR Harrisdid not bat      
KD Tudgedid not bat      
HT Watersdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 9 nb, 3 w)19
Total(5 wickets, declared, 35 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-12, 3-34, 4-115, 5-166
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arnold9   1301--
Hewitt6   0330--
Newhook6   1132--
Ryan6   0500--
Phillips8   1371--

Oxfordshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CA Smithst Bragg b Waters46     
SL Holec Wright b Harris15     
CA Hauptc Wright b Harrison12     
AP Cooklbw b Waters15     
CS Knightleyb Watkins45     
JP Hewittc Bragg b Harris2     
*+IA Hawtinlbw b Watkins7     
LC Ryanc Bragg b Harrison6     
RM Newhooklbw b Harrison1     
JAB Phillipsnot out2     
KA Arnoldc Bragg b Watkins20     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)11
Total(all out, 54 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-67, 3-79, 4-122, 5-135, 6-148, 7-150, 8-158, 9-159, 10-182 (54 ov)
Wales Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watkins14   5453--
Waters14   2482--
Harris12   3412--
Harrison13   2373--
Tudge1   090--

--> Each first innings was limited to 90 overs
--> GP Rees (1) passed his previous highest score of 104 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> MP O'Shea (1) passed 500 runs in Minor Counties Championship matches when he reached 8
--> LC Ryan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Wales Minor Counties first innings (previous best was 2-22)
--> JAR Harris achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Oxfordshire first innings (previous best was 0-51)